Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 08-23-2006, 11:42 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 183/183.6/150

Height: 5'5"

Default Back on the saddle again . . .

Hello, I am new to 3FC, but I am not new to weightloss (attempts). Alittle about me. I'm married with 1 child and 2 step-children. My DD is about to be 6 yrs old, and is in 1st grade. I was pretty slim before having my daughter, and didn't gain much weight durring pregnancy. However after pregnancy was a whole other story. I think mostly from stress I began to live off the drive-thru for the first few years of her life. I was pretty depressed and didn't know it. Her father and I split up and I got alittle better - lost some weight from exercise and healthier eating. Then I met my fiance and slowly moved back towards the my old poor eating/exercise habits. Over the last 4 years I've gone up and down in weight (not down much, mostly up).

I realize now (again ) that my health is much more important than my dress size. I want to eat healthy so I can feel good and have the energy to spend time with my DD. The ultimate wake-up call came straight out of her mouth, "Mommy, why do you just sit around all the time when we're at home?". At first I was irritated, but as the days went on after that I was so happy that she said it. She was right, all I've been doing is sitting on my a**, eating and feeling sorry for myself. I hardly spend time with her, and I hardly take care of the house and don't take care of myself. I always told myself I would be a great mother - that I would be so close to my DD and be her best friend. How can I do that when I spend more time with the TV than I do her.

So my first step is to take better care of myself. No more ordering pizza or gonig through the drive-thru. I need to cook healthy meals (or atleast cook) LOL!!! and get exercise. One step at a time until I'm feeling good, strong and can devote the time to my DD that she needs.