Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 08-21-2006, 02:23 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 245/245/180

Height: 5'5

Red face newbie here--anyone a member of curves??

hi ladies! my name is rachael and i'm 23 years old. i just gave birth to my baby girl two months ago and am currently 15 pounds lighter than when i first got pregnant. i'm currently taking hydroxycut as i have lost a lot of weight on it before. i'm thinking of joining curves to start working out. i was wondering if anyone else here is a member and how do you like it? also, how much do you pay for your membership right now? thanks ladies, any support i can get will help so much.
kenzeesmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2006, 02:32 PM   #2  
I wanna be a loser, too

Height: vertically challenged

I was a member. I was paying about $35 - 40/mo. After a while (a little over a year), I told them that I could no longer afford it and they reduced it to $20/mo.

Don't be surprised if you gain some weight at first. Muscle weighs more than fat. It should not last long.

It gets boring unless your location is adding new machines. They can not add new machines until their membership reaches a certain level. My location was one of the first in our area and we had 400 members within the first 2 months. It's decreased now because locations are popping up on just about every street corner.

I had to finally quit because I damaged both knees and had to spend several months in intense therapy to correct them. That is one of the biggest complaints about their eliptical workout routine.

However, the POSITIVE thing is that it isn't a "meet" market. These ladies there are there for the same reason you are. I've used a travel pass and found that each location had the same attitudes. They applaud your success and work with you if you are hitting hurdles.