Old 12-22-2017, 06:52 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 155/155/125

Default Want to drop 30 pounds - join in

Hi all. I've wandered around 3FC looking for a similar forum but didn't see one so I thought I'd start this forum.

I'm new to 3FC and really like what I see.

I'm thinking we can use this thread as a weight tracker, set goals, share what works and what doesn't, recipes and generally our journey to lose 30 pounds.

So I'll start but this isn't all about me so feel to join in.

I'm 5' 4" and weigh 155. Though I don't think age is important for this thread I will mention I'm 64. My goal weight is 125 as that was my weight for most of my adult life. Seems age, menopause, 2 years of retirement and my own inattentiveness has caught up with me. So now it's time and that's why I'm here.

I'm a runner, walker, sometimes hiker, sometimes snowshoer and often use my Total Gym and treadmill.

I wouldn't consider myself a foodie. I'm not a big drinker but do like beer and wine and I know that they contribute to my insatiable appetite the day after. So I will be working on my alcohol consumption as I start this journey.

Thanks for reading and feel free to join in.

CW = 155 (current weight)
STG = 150 (short term goal)
LTG = 125 (long term goal)

I'm going to try to weigh in once a week.
SONGOFJOY2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2017, 12:55 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 341.4/341.4/210

Height: 5'7"

Hi

Great idea!

I'm back after a long time away, and will join in!

I have a lot of weight to lose - I weigh 337.7, and 30lb is close to 10% of my current weight so it's a really nice goal to get me started. Are you planning to weigh in on the 29th?
ebenas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2017, 08:48 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 341.4/341.4/210

Height: 5'7"

Actually weighed myself today on the scales I'll be using from now on and it's 341.4! So resetting start weight to that and let's see how it goes from here!
ebenas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2018, 06:28 PM   #4