Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 11-23-2009, 04:26 PM   #1  
leslie

S/C/G: 202.6/202.6/150

Height: 5'7

Cool Ip as my last hope

Hey there,
Just found this site and thought I might find some support here. I started ideal protein diet a week ago and was wondering if other people had tried it and were successful. I have been trying to lose weight for a couple a years now bu without much success since I have gained it was everytime. Tried mincavie, training by myself at the gym, I am currently with a private trainner for the past year and a half, but still didn't get the results I want. As my trainner told me, one of my biggest issue is my work. I am a nurse, I work on nights and teach on days 2 times a week so not much regularity in sleep, hours of meals and so on..
Hope to meet some people who might have experienced the same thing...
Leslie
Leslie29 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2009, 04:33 PM   #2  
Back on Track 2 Healthy

S/C/G: 270/254.4/Healthy

Height: 5 feet Tall

Never heard of mincavie...I have done the personal trainer thing...and I have tried a load of other ways... here I am today... making friends that I have never heard their voice... and learning tons about my weight and eating and not eating and exercising and BEING ME!

Welcome. Keep coming back.

Cathy
cathydoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2009, 04:58 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 155/135/125

Height: 5'3"

my mom is a nurse!
anyway... can you bring a lunch box to work with you? Yes, it takes a little time to prepare it at home. But maybe you could fill a lunch box with healthy and quick meals or snacks that you could drop by and grab every 3 or 4 hours. Especially good is pairing a small portion of lean meat with some veggies. This will keep your metabolism up throughout the day, and with all that walking around and staying on your feet that you do, you should be able to burn more calories more consistently!
DarlinRose is offline   Reply With Quote