Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 05-11-2009, 11:59 PM   #1  

Default what do you loose 1st pounds or inches?

im new to dieting and exercising, but ive been trying my best and was just wondering what do you see first pounds gone or inches? Do you think inches are slow to show up gone? Sorry if it sounds like a dumb question I lost 3 pounds so far but I feel like im no seeing results yet. Does anyone have any experiences they can tell me about? Like how long it took you to loose a inch or a few inches? thanks
kklldd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 01:51 AM   #2  
Hug a Tree!

Height: 4'9"

weeellll, what exactly are you doing? for me, i usually see inches more than pounds but not always.
LandonsBaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 03:01 AM   #3  

ive been doin the kim kardashian/jennifer galardi dvd for the past week and i just started the 30 day shred dvd today also. Ive been watching what ive been eating and cut out all alcohol (i was having a drink after work about everyday, bad i know but i cut it all out) havent been eating after 8pm. Getting enough sleep and drinking alot of water. Ive got a pretty small frame I used to be 125 and 140 was my heighest weight before now (195) Ive got alot of weight on me from the past year and it doesnt quite look right on my frame. Im just not patient and i know its not gonna happen over night but i can dream! I just want to see a few inches come off so I can see it can actually happen to me i dont know why but in my head i feel like its never gonna come off
kklldd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 03:16 AM   #4  
rainy

For me, I see inches before pounds!!
Old 05-12-2009, 06:01 AM   #5  
MBN

S/C/G: 150/G:finding the happy me

Height: 5'2"