Old 10-22-2008, 09:23 AM   #1  

Default balance core meals ?? should i eat these combinations together or not???

Hi, I am a life time member with WW, and had stopped going to the meetings a few years ago... now i am up in my weight and have started back again...my only problem is i would like to do core, i just can't get my ww leader to give me the info i am looking for! i dont know if she doesnt understand how the core works OR she doesnt understand what i am asking her.....I work in the food service industry and everything i know comes back to a balance diet, and what we do in my job is (hospital dietary) a balance meals
example--
breakfast
1/2- 1 protien
1 starch
1 fat
1 dairy
1 fruit ( juice or a fresh fruit)

dinner--
1 protien
2 veggies
1 fruit
2 starch
1 fat

supper
1-1/2 protien
2 veggies
1 starch
1 dairy
1 fruit

for some reason this only makes sense to me to eat a BALANCED meal!
but when i ask her for recommendations it just like a wall goes up !.. i have lost 14 lbs by doing this and i have saved my fruit or dairy(yogurt) for in between snacks. can i eat more then this or this enough?(sometimes im stll hungry)
does anyone have an opinion on this..it just fustrates me i am paying her for help and getting NONE!
sorry for ranting...and thank-you for letting me!..lol
my2dogs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 09:29 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 220/183/140

Height: 5'4"

Hi:

If you have lost weight doing this, then it works. I wouldn't worry about the leader's point of view.

If you're still hungry, then you might see what drinking more water does for you. Or, choose a fruit snack that it also low calorie.

You're welcome to join us on the Core Chat thread anytime.

Good luck,
Rhonda
Tejas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 09:46 AM   #3  

Height: 5'7"