Closed Thread

Old 09-21-2006, 01:35 PM   #1  

Default Switching plans

Just to keep things lively and interesting, I decided to try Core next week (my weigh-ins are Sunday). I've been maintaining on Flex for almost 2 years but I could sure use a break from tracking.

Where I envision a challenge: I eat cold cereal, whole grain waffles, whole grain toast for bkfst. I can deal with Shredded Wheat (as long as it has some fresh fruit in it) but I can't handle Puffed Wheat.

Would appreciate any and all advice. Thanks in advance.
Old 09-21-2006, 02:29 PM   #2  
Southside White Sox Fan

Elana, I love Core and have been doing it for almost 2 years. I need to lose another 120 pounds but I've not been exercising or I'd probably be darn near there by now.

I eat Post Shredded Wheat and Bran or oatmeal every day for breakfast. I, too, enjoy fresh fruit in my cereal. I'd advise this brand and combination of bran as I've found it to have the best flavor. I like to cook fruit into my oatmeal as well. I use the quick cook (not instant) and make it with milk instead of water since it gives it a creamier texture. If the fruit is fragile, like blueberries, then I stir them in at the end. I cook mine in the microwave. If it's heartier fruit then I put it in near the end of the cooking time when I'm stirring. I heartily recommend a banana cut up in the oatmeal. If you REALLY use your imagination, it tastes like a banana muffin.