Week of ~Sept 17th~

You're on Page 1 of 7
Go to
  • Since I'm here and it's Sunday and no one has started a new thread, i figured I'd take initiative. i hope I'm not stepping on anyone's toes.

So, I'm new, Hi, nice to meet you all!

What do you all have planned for the week?

My life is so sedentary. I am currently unemployed, have been since May 1st. I've been looking for a job but cant' find one. I think I've applied to almost 200 jobs, but only received maybe 10 calls and only 2 interviews!! What's up with that??? I have 9 years of administrative experience, with 4 of them being supervisory!!! It's pathetic.

So I started a veterinary assistant distance learning program. Problem is, I can't find a way to get in at any vets office around here. It's just so frustrating.

I'm also kind of at an impasse in my relationship. We've been together 5 1/2 years and i'm ready to get married, he isn't. there is lots more to that, but bottom line is that he isn't ready. He says he has "issues" but he doesn't know what they are...hmmmm. we've been living together for 3 years, he supports me financially and mostly emotionally. We've agreed to go to counseling. Problem is we can't find a counselor that is available!!!! Grrrrrrrrr

So, all of the above are adding to my eating junk food, and convenience foods. Plus, they are cheaper. Money is slim to none at the moment.

I hope to get on the treadmill or do some WATP today but my knees and ankles have been killing me lately.

I'm just all around frustrated.
  • Hi Trish!

Hi All,

Going to try and be more active this week! (I mean on the thread!) OK, I guess I should try and be more physically active too! I did play outside with the boys a bit this AM, and hung some linens on the line, but I guess there's not much physical activity involved there, except for carry the basket of wet laundry down the stairs.