IP Ice Cream?

You're on Page 1 of 3
Go to
  • Has anyone ever tried turning their IP drink mix into an IP ice cream? I came across an interesting recipe and wonder if it would work. I'm no expert in the kitchen, so what do you gals/guys think?

Here's the link to the recipe: http://idealproteinjourney.com/recip.../ip-ice-cream/
  • It makes the best ice cream!! It sounds crazy but it is crazy good. Plus you get an arm work out shaking the bag.
  • I used the shake mix stuff (Alternative brand) and my little icecream maker, it was super awesome
  • Omg! I don't get usually get this excited over the packet "tweeks", but this was the bomb!! Seriously, I will be having a version of this every night until I get sick of it (if that ever happens!) My husband has a bowl of ice cream every night and I usually have a shake. Last night I made my chocolate drink into ice cream and it was amazing. I seriously went to bed feeling like I had cheated and had to remind myself that I hadn't!! Thank you for sharing this wonderful idea!
  • Oh WOW!!! Thanks for shairng, I CAN'T wait to try it!!!!
  • Thanks for all the feed back! I got up the moxy to try it tonight and it was a-m-a-z-i-n-g!!!
  • Sounds like a perfect treat for summertime. Thanks for posting!
  • Sounds yummy. Now I know what I'm doing with that vanilla drink tomorrow.
  • I'm going to bed but I will try this tomorrow! I had a poweade zero while my three kiddies ate ice cream. It was toughest tonight because I had to hold my youngest daughters on the drive home.
  • I should be able to use my ice cream ball for this.
  • Read this and made a ready to drink chocolate ice cream for my snack. It was awesome, thanks for the tip. Definitely try it vet!
  • Quote: I'm going to bed but I will try this tomorrow! I had a poweade zero while my three kiddies ate ice cream. It was toughest tonight because I had to hold my youngest daughters on the drive home.