Newbie Here

• Hi. I am new, both to this messageboard and to the diet. But I am VERY excited about doing this.

I have a couple of questions and thought maybe some of the more experienced IP dieters could help me.

1) Why no non-dairy creamer if there are no carbs or sugar?

2) Why no cheese?

3) My coach said 2 boiled eggs w/o the yolk... yet the sheet I have says 2 WHOLE eggs... is that just my coach's preference or are we not supposed to have the yolk?

I want to do everthing right. But I'm also someone who likes to understand the why behind things.

Thanks for any answers I receive.
  • Quote: Hi. I am new, both to this messageboard and to the diet. But I am VERY excited about doing this.

I have a couple of questions and thought maybe some of the more experienced IP dieters could help me.

2) Why no cheese?

3) My coach said 2 boiled eggs w/o the yolk... yet the sheet I have says 2 WHOLE eggs... is that just my coach's preference or are we not supposed to have the yolk?

I want to do everthing right. But I'm also someone who likes to understand the why behind things.

Just the best of my understanding...probably not correct!
    1) I have no idea on this. I've never used creamer so I don't pay attention. Could it be because of sugar or other artificial sweeteners?
    2) Fat and calories I would assume! Since everything is predetermine with the packets and serving sizes, if you consumed cheese, you'd go over on your calories!
    3) My understanding is in order for it to count as y our protein, it should be whole eggs....egg whites are more of a "free" food....at least that's what I've been told!
  • Quote: Hi. I am new, both to this messageboard and to the diet. But I am VERY excited about doing this.

2) Why no cheese?

Hello, and welcome to both the boards and IP. There is a ton on information here along with recipes and a lot of support. To answer your questions to the best of my ability here are my answers.......