52 Pounds Gone!!!

You're on Page 1 of 3
Go to
  • Hi everyone,

I hit my 2nd goal on Saturday - 50 pounds. Well, 52 to be precise. This leaves me with only 50 pounds left to go to reach my goal - halfway there! I started in January of 2010, after I was diagnosed with PCOS. My symptoms have seriously gotten better, though they haven't resolved entirely - I think I need to lose more, and I'm accepting that some part of me may always have to deal with PCOS issues.

As I've said before, I'm a professional photographer, so my photographs are awesome because I work with a bunch of guys who can take awesome pictures!

My before shot, however, comes from a video still. I wish I had a better "before" but I wasn't letting anyone near me with a camera at that point. The only other one I have is this candid shot that a coworker did of me where I didn't know he was pointing the camera.

December 2010 - 267 pounds:

26 pounds/10%/241 pounds:
    52 pounds/20%/215 pounds:

My measurements have decreased as follows:

Abdomen: 42.5 inches to 35.25
    Upper Arms: 19 inches to 15.5
    Calf: 20 inches to 18
    Chest: 49 inches to 43
    Hip: 52.5 inches to 44.75
    Neck: 15.5 inches to 14
    Thigh: 31 inches to 27.5

I have gone from a size 20 to a size 16, and even a size 14 in some things. Now, I just have to keep on trucking down to my next goal of 202! Then it's a straight shot to one-derland!

I couldn't have done it without the support I've gotten from these boards. I'm not the most prolific commenter, but I do read the threads daily, and take a lot of inspiration from them, even when I'm completely frustrated! So thanks to 3FC, and keep on keepin' on!
  • WTG!!! You look fab keep up the good work
  • Jenny, that's just Plain 'ol AWESOME!! You look great.
  • Great job girl! Huge difference- love the band - I have a GWF (or BMF) and it's great
  • You have a great figure there.
  • Well done! That's a great achievement!