New, please don't judge

You're on Page 1 of 2
Go to
  • Hello everyone,
    I have been surfing this site for a few months now on a somewhat regular basis. I am on holiday (teacher) and so I thought that this might be a good time to 'sign up'. I am 29 years old, and recently married last summer. In my past years I have bounced from being very fit and active to inactive and eating anything and everything. I have on the past year gained about 10 pounds. I have seen this happen to many of my friends and I am trying to do something about this before it gets too out of control.
    I am not obese but do not feel great about myself. I know that some might feel like I really have no place here but i honestly would like to get healthy again and eat a whole lot better.
    I eat a lot, I think that I may be addicted to food.I have no real boundaries. i can eat a full dinner and then another 2 dinners before bed.
    I hope that i find the strength to get fit and healthy as weight health issues run in my family.
    I am on Vacay for most of August (out of country) so it may be hard to start this now but at least if i make a choice I know that when my routine gets back in order *September) I have a plan.
    Sorry for the rambling, maybe I should just make a blog lol.
    Please don't judge :0
  • hello
    I'm new also, losing these 40lbs. has been a real struggle for me, I think I'm a carb addict lol!!!! I did have great success with WW a few years ago, then I slipped up and gained weight again. Well, good luck on your weight loss journey, nice to meet you.
  • . I am still Trying and Tanya7768. 3FC has a lot to offer both of you, so look around and join in!
  • Welcome!! You can do this! There's lots of support here if you need it! Jump into any conversation you feel like :-)
  • Hello- I am also new. There is a wealth of knowledge and support here, you made a great choice by being proactive with your weight. It does eventually "get out of control" for many. It did for me