Pregnant - Nursing Diet support for the pregnant or nursing chick!

Old 06-16-2005, 05:24 PM   #1  

Default green tea

OK, I know they say to limit how much green tea you drink during pregnancy, but what about when you're nursing? I love the stuff, not to mention the fact that it gives your metabolism a nice little boost. (My dr. is not the most BF friendly dr in the world, so I hesitate to ask him.) Just wondering, because I would like to drink more than 1 cup just here and there. Anyone heard anything?
Taryn'sMommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2005, 08:45 PM   #2  

I think its fine as long as it isn't in excess. I drank a cup just about every night while pregnant. I only quit because it made me have to pee even more than I was! My doctor ok'd it while pregnant. I'm guessing very little of it would pass through breast milk.

I'm no expert, just my opinion! :P
She-Mullett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2005, 10:29 PM   #3  
Blonde Bimbo

S/C/G: 250+/144/135

Height: 5' 4"

Default Mrs

Quote:
Originally Posted by She-Mullett
I only quit because it made me have to pee even more than I was!
Egads! I can't imagine such torture. I'm already begging for a catheter. They're just aren't enough bathrooms from one stop to the next for my needs.
almostheaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2005, 03:45 AM   #4  
resident lactivist

If you're concerned about caffeine intake, then you'll want to moderate how much green tea you drink. The metabolism boost comes from the high caffeine content. If you don't sweat that, though, (and I honestly never have) go ahead.
GreatBigMonsterMomma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2005, 10:59 AM   #5  

S/C/G: 247/177.5/130

Height: 5'3"