PCOS/Insulin Resistance Support Support for us with any of the following: Insulin Resistance, Syndrome X, Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome, or other endocrine disorders.

Closed Thread

Old 08-08-2003, 09:09 AM   #1  

Default new member with pcos

hi i'm new here, just a quick not to let you know that i really love message boards like this.
I just found out about 3 weeks that i had pcos and insulin resistance and it sucks.
I'm now on met and it makes me feel like ****, but i have lost 1kg in the first week of being on it so i spose thats a good thing.
I have been putting on wieght for the last 7 years and havent been able to take it off but i really hope that it is finally going to all turn around for the best now.
The only way i found out that i had all this going on was that i went off the pill a year ago to have a baby and didnt get a period for 8 months so i went to the doctor to find out what was up and he tells me all this. So now 1 year later no baby and still waiting and putting up with the rest of the crap that is happening to me now.
But anyway at least i have found other women with my same problems.
Thank you all, you are my inspiration.

Old 08-09-2003, 05:03 AM   #2  
on my way down!

Hi, im sorry things are so rough for you at the moment, hope the met helps and you start feeling better soon
Old 08-10-2003, 12:14 AM   #3  
God, Give me strength !!

S/C/G: 240/240/150

Height: 5'7

Hi & Welcome!!!

Sounds like Met has quite the effect on ya Sorry it is making u feel so bad. They say with time , all those LOVELY side effects disappear. I hope for you they do. Hang in there and good luck & again...... WELCOME
Old 08-10-2003, 05:21 PM   #4  

Unhappy PCOS STINKS