Old 01-02-2008, 12:52 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 130/123/100

Height: 4' 9"

Default 20 pt menus?

Hi everyone! I'm new to ww!!

Is anyone else only allowed 20 pts? I've been getting by w/ 20 pts and sometimes a few pts leftover or over the 20pts by 1-2. But I'd love ideas for menus on 20pts. I've only been following ww since last Thursday so I'm still very new to it and doing it on my own. I have a friend mailing me an extra set of books she has though

I was looking in the ww magazine and the menu suggestions are for a lot more pts

I'd love some suggestions! Today killed me w/ an unexpected trip to BK, I shouldn't of ordered anything but I did .

I've been having yogurt and fruit for breakfast, or a bagel and fruit, a pita pocket sandwich loaded w/ 0pt veggies and a protein for lunch, and different dinners around 5ish pts and a few snacks, all low pt (popcorn, fruit, ww snacks).
lillisa81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 08:52 AM   #2  

My breakfast has been
oatmeal(weight control packet)
1/2 cup of blueberries
1teasp of flax
1/2 cup of fat free milk

Depending what time of the morning I eat this it pretty well fills me up till lunch.
Yesterday lunch:
1cup of beef stew
1 english muffin

snack 1 light yogurt

supper
1 ww pizza
1 apple

snack ww fudge bar.

Now this is more like 25 pts but that's what I have to eat right now. Remember you get 35 extra points a week and you could divide them by 7 and add to your points. Some people save them for wk-end, some don't use them at all. Then if you exercise you get to figure that in too. I don't figure anything extra right now except my 25pts, keeps it simple for me.

hope this helps some.
patd
patd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 10:30 AM   #3  
GmaTo8

lillisa - I'm curious what your age/height is, that your goal weight is only 98 pounds. Part of our mission here is to lose weight only when needed, and remain healthy while doing it. Please talk to your doctor before continuing, ok?