3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Low Carb Archive (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/low-carb-archive-42/)
-   -   newbie to this forum (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/low-carb-archive/12677-newbie-forum.html)

andreaphilip3 01-19-2002 01:12 PM

newbie to this forum

hi!

im new to this lc forum. would love to hear success stories!

Chickadee 01-19-2002 02:22 PM

Hello and welcome!
Hopefully you'll actually get to see this before the big move!
I'm feeling pretty successful these days, even though my weight's moving v-e-r-y slowly right now.

I do CAD (Carbohydrate Addicts Diet) and have lost about 32 pounds since September. I was moving along at a lovely speed and it slowed down at the end of November. I am confident that it will get going again though because I'm exercising everyday and feel terrific!

I'm sure you'll get more responses soon. Hopefully Nasus will check in soon. She's lost over 60 pounds and is inspirational.

Also, I'm being lazy and am responding to your other question here. I take GTF Chromium every day, along with my thyroid med and a multivitamin.

Chickadee

nasus40 01-19-2002 03:47 PM

How did you know I was following you???

Yes I have lost 65 so fat. slow and steady for now ithas been about a year and half (took a 5 month unplanned vacation) for this I have changed from a size 24 to 14 and trying for the 12 soon! I do PP which works great for me.

Do you have any plan that you are planning to follow? how much do you plan to lose? And most importantly welcome to this wonderful board!!

tammy fancy 01-21-2002 07:24 PM

new and looking for snack ideas