Looking Good, Feeling Great Plus to Petite Shopping, the Home Spa, and Beauty Tips for Beautiful Chicks

Old 04-26-2012, 08:28 AM   #1  
Pink Leopard Power

S/C/G: 351.2/ticker/185

Height: 6'0

Default Who else just has NOTHING to wear???

I, like most overweight people, tend to fall into the "there's no point in buying clothes at my heaviest" because I plan on being several sizes smaller before too long. I feel like buying myself a new wardrobe at this weight is just admitting defeat, especially when I'm a poor student anyways.

Fast forward 3-4 years.... As a result, I have no clothes to wear that I feel comfortable in. I just feel baggy and gross and don't want to go out because I don't like any clothes that I own. I don't even own a SINGLE pair of jeans that fit. (I also have a collection of "lose 100 lbs and I'll fit back into this" clothes) I wear scrubs every day that are too tight as well, come home and hang out in my PJ's all night. If my husband wants to go out to dinner or I need to grocery shop, I am so self conscious about my clothes. Thi

Anyways I desperately need REAL dress pants for a job interview so I'm going to just have to suck it up and go to Lane Bryant and pay $70 for some pair of dress pants I could get at Target for $30 if only I was 10 sizes smaller. It seems like the simple solution is just - go buy new plus size clothes, but I just don't have the money and feel like I'm - as I said -admitting defeat.
JollyGreenSteen19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2012, 09:09 AM   #2  
Betsey

S/C/G: 232.2/185.5/160

Height: 5'10

I completely understand. I have one main outfit that I use as a stable and then I have one other outfit that I feel somewhat "comfortable" in. Everything else I own is nothing more than a waste of closet space.