Living Maintenance general maintenance topics and discussions

Old 08-13-2013, 10:43 AM   #16  

S/C/G: 178/134/125

Height: 5'6"

Andrea.... I'm actually going to Arizona today to move younger dd back to college for her sophomore year. Dh and dd have already left with a very full car and I fly tonight.

We just finished moving older dd to Texas. She just finished her masters and got a job teaching special education. So we assume she is there for good.

I'll be very stressed today until dh and dd arrive safely. I'm an anxious driver which is only one of the reasons I'm flying instead of driving. I wouldn't have fit in the car with all of her stuff and this way I can take extra stuff in suitcases.

I hope I do well weight wise. I will try to be vigilant.

I'm going to bikram in a bit to decompress. I'm also going to target to get two things but I can't remember one of them. How frustrating! Guess I will wander around and hope I remember.
traveling michele is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2013, 11:08 AM   #17  

S/C/G: 173/in progress/140ish

Height: 5'8"

Dagmar~Mudpie has a thyroid problem, right? I just found out my cat Louie has hyperthyroidism. I have to call the vet for additional information as I missed her call last night. She doesn't think it is bad enough for medication (yet) but he has been losing weight. Any input?
alinnell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2013, 11:31 AM   #18  
Staying the Same

S/C/G: 160+/116-120/maintainer

Height: 5'5

I am back from over a week's vacation. First was Chattanooga and Atlanta, then 4 nights tent camping in North Truro on Cape Cod. I didn't grossly overeat and this morning was at 120.6, a pound lighter than my last weigh-in which was August 2.