Living Maintenance general maintenance topics and discussions

Old 01-19-2008, 12:01 AM   #1  
low carbin' it

S/C/G: ~256/153.5/154

Height: 5'6

Default Am I in maintenance?

I've been kinda wondering if I should think of myself in maintenance. I am not quite at goal but I have been holding steady for about 3 months. I guess I could still hit my goal but I also know that I'd be very happy at this weight and size. I guess, I don't know. I am not planning on changing my diet because my diet is the way it is because of health reasons (diabetes). I am also pretty unwilling to make any more drastic changes to bring the weight down further. People at work tell me to just stop losing, they don't believe my weight is still 160. Anyway, the point is more than anything, I never want to gain the weight back. 96 pounds not lost but given away. I never want to find them.

I find myself needing support right now. I don't know why I feel like it's a crucial time to not feel satisfied cause that could lead to weight gain. I once read that one key to maintenance is to weigh yourself every day. I do, but I hate feeling so obsessed by weight.. still. But I do know that being obsessed with food is what got me heavy but also it's what made me lose weight. I am always thinking about when I am going to eat, what I am going to eat. It's the way to stay focused.