Old 09-14-2006, 01:42 AM   #1  

Height: 5' 2"

Default LA Weight Loss to Weight Watchers...

Hi,

I'm new to 3fatchicks. I picked up their book in the airport one day while I was travelling and feeling hopeless.

I actually joined LA Weight Loss in June of this year for my birthday. It was so expensive, but the sales person was so slick. She said "you will weigh xxx by August xx." Who doesn't want to hear that?! They really sell to your weaknesses. I think I spent almost $1000 by the time I paid for all of the weight loss, stabilization, and maintenance weeks, plus the LA Lites that they push you to purchase. I feel like I was taken advantage of. I sure wish I had stumbled onto the 3fatchicks book before I signed up!

Now it's September and I am basically where I started as far as my weight. I think summer was tough for me, but I also felt that the counselors at LA Weight Loss weren't motivating. I've almost run out of weight loss weeks, but I decided against purchasing additional ones (I think it's a crock that they won't let you use stabilization or maintenance weeks to continue your weight loss - such a scam). I've decided to take up Weight Watchers with a friend instead - it's much less expensive, I think the WW leaders are more professional for the most part, and I feel that it's more motivating to team up with a friend that to depend on a LAWL counselor for motivation. I think the 3fatchicks communities will be great for motivation as well!

Sorry to ramble on and on ... I just wanted to share my experience and see if others have had a similar experience.

I have a bunch of LA lites left that I think I will go pick up and sell on eBay - I've heard people are doing that. Does anyone have suggestions? Or maybe I could use them as snacks even on WW.

I also want to somehow cancel or sell my remaining weeks (mainly just stabilization and maintenance). Does anyone know if this is even possible? I hate that I wasted so much money on LAWL.