Old 03-17-2007, 10:43 PM   #1  
Member of the Gold Plan

Default I'm just barely losing

OK I have been on this for 3 weeks and have lost a whopping 6 pounds. I know that works out to be 2 lbs a week but c'mon....I see so many people having these great early losses...I am really feeling discouraged and BLEW THE DIET today with pizza and wings. I am rational enough to know it was emotional eating...I am also awaiting some testing in a couple days that has me kind of worried about my health and that is kind of eating at my mind (no pun intended)
I write it down beforehand, I plan my meals but really...I am a nurse and I work busy 12h shifts...I don't always have time to sit and eat when I am hungry and I really can't figure out how to get those 5 or 6 little meals in when I sometimes have barely enough time to go to the bathroom! I try to explain this to them at the center...they are clueless. One girl said yeah, I work 10 hour days here and its rough. Hello dear....if you just SIT DOWN you have it better than I do!
I drink as much as I can, I do my very best. Today was the first official cheat and I know that a little shaking things up can actually help. Not that I am kidding myself that thre pieces of pizza and four wings is going to make me lose weight lol.
I spent the first week starving and thinking I would never get enough to eat. The second week thinking maybe I can do it, and the third week feeling sort of okay. Now here I am and I am just bummed. Yeah, 6 pounds is almost 10 and my jeans are baggy and my scrubs fit better. But its just not what I expected for the money I invested.