Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 06-12-2006, 03:44 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 198/195/140

Height: 5'3"

Default Newbie/Would Like A BUddy

Hello everyone! I'm a newbie here and I'd like to have a buddy as well! I joined this website back in 2004 and I was able to drop from 204 to 160. Then I became pregnant with my now 1yr old son (I also have a 4 yr old daughter)and I gained 23 pounds with him. I was able to get back to about 165 after he came along and then I just stopped everything I was doing and went back to nursing school. Within the first 6 months of being back in school I gained 13 pounds and I've been in a rut. I recently started eating healthier and exercising and I've made it to 167 with a overall goal of 135. Since I had a lot of support last time, I thought it would be best to come back here and sign up again. So, I'm BACK!

So is there anyone who would like to buddy up with a 24 yr old, full time mom & wife, part time college student from Indiana who is ready to drop some LBs?
hoosier_dumplin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2006, 04:39 PM   #2  

Hi, I must say you did a great job! I am 24 and currently weighing 153lbs...but thats high for me due to my height which is 5'2". i should be weighing upto 115-120!

I did lose a lot (like 30 lbs)of weight 3-4 years back by this diet plan called "general motors diet"..its something like the cabbage soup diet. I did it with 3-4 of my friends and we all lost a lot of weight... after that I got married, stopped job for sometime and moved to a different country, had no friends/family and I guess I ate like a dog!

now, I have started running atleast 15 minutes a day for 4-5 days a week since the last 2 months, try to keep my diet in control (no suggar/fat)..but havent really lost any weight!

I think I really need a strict plan for myself and would love to have a weightloss buddy to do this!
willmakeit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 11:37 AM   #3  

Wink