Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Closed Thread

Old 09-06-2005, 02:24 PM   #1  
Dieting Diva

Cool ISO another dieting diva

I'm new here and I'm looking for a buddy. I'm currently 100+ pounds overweight, and I'm trying to lose weight to be healthier. I'm a 24 yo professional,wife and mother. I've always had a large build, but after marriage and baby, my weight spiraled out of control. I have the gift and the curse of having a build that allows me to look 50-60 lbs less than I really am. So, I've decided to stop fooling others (and myself) and actually lose the weight.

I'm currently doing the Leslie Sansone's WATP series, and I'm up to 7 miles daily. I've been doing it for about 3 weeks now and while I'm a self-confessed scaleaphobic, I've definitely noticed more toning, energy and self esteem. I also salsa twice weekly. So enough about me, anyone want to buddy up?
Old 09-06-2005, 04:20 PM   #2  

Hi,
I would love to be your buddy. I am 25 years old, working full time,married with a 2 year old daughter. I am currently on Weight Watchers, I went to meetings for about a month, and then decideed to continue with the program, but without meetings. Are you currently on any particular diet?
Would you recommend the WATP (I'm guessing it stands for Walk
The Pounds Away) as a good way to excercise? I am currently looking around for a worthwhile excercise program.

Hope to talk to you soon

Sofi
Old 09-06-2005, 08:31 PM   #3  

I'm a SAHM to 3 kiddos and just joined here... am looking to loose 20 lbs by christmas! WATP is a great program from what I've heard!!
Old 09-07-2005, 10:20 AM   #4  
Dieting Diva