Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Closed Thread

Old 08-23-2005, 01:15 AM   #1  
MinimizeMe

Default Teacher - need buddy!

Hi There,

I'm a 38 year old, married, mother of three. I teach 7th grade. I lost about 45 pounds two years ago and I gained about 20+ back...Ugh. I hate the idea of starting the school year fat, but school starts on 9/6. I need a teacher buddy (buddies) to get through the school year successfully! Let's help each other out!
Old 08-23-2005, 08:58 PM   #2  

I am the librarian at an elementary school and would love to join you. I was almost to my goal 2 years ago, 10 pounds away, and have gained another 10. Let's get it right this time and keep it!
We start back tomorrow!

Last edited by JLoubug; 08-23-2005 at 09:01 PM. Reason: Adding info
Old 08-23-2005, 09:39 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 176/174/150

Height: 5'4"

I am a 40 year old high school science teacher. I used to be a food scientist and was thin. I've been gaining since I've been teaching (this will be my 8th year). I'm with you. I just really got motivated this month--I'm really getting big for my frame! I've have never really tried to lose weight, but after a trip to a new doctor, high blood pressure, more medical tests, and motivation from her I'm ready to start. I start Monday!

I'll be looking for you.

Tammy
Old 08-23-2005, 09:39 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 176/174/150

Height: 5'4"

Old 08-23-2005, 09:48 PM   #5  
MinimizeMe

Hi All,

Sounds great! A NavyTeacher, a Librarian and two Science teachers. So far so good!

Today is a good day for me (finally). Eating is under control and I was able to get a good workout in. How are you all doing?

Is anyone on a program?

Michele
Old 08-24-2005, 06:17 PM   #6  
MinimizeMe

I do not have IM set up, however I have been meaning to do that. I'll probably do it this evening.