Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Closed Thread

Old 08-21-2005, 03:01 AM   #1  

Smile I've been checking this site out for some time

but never joined or stayed for long. I was going to lose weight by just cleaning up my diet, eating greener, counting my calories on my own, etc., etc. Well, I gave up that farce and started the WW Flex Plan about 3 weeks ago and it's going great. It'd be better if I exercised but all things in time, right?

Anyway, I see a lot of support on these boards so I'm just going to wade on in and join the fun. See y'all around!
Old 08-21-2005, 05:06 PM   #2  
HeidiHo

Default I am new here too!

Hey. I am also new to this. So I don't know the ins and outs but I can tell you that I have been on ww also. I did very well with it, but the meetings did not coincide with my work schedule. So I am doing weight watchers on my own but not attending the meetings. I have joined a gym and I am trying to go 5 times a week. It is very hard to get motivated. I have tried curves and was not into that too much, and I have tried almost every diet there it. I think ww is the best one. It is all about portion control. Good luck on your weight loss!!
Old 08-21-2005, 07:41 PM   #3  

Default Thanks for the welcome

Hunterwells! I'm doing WW Online this go 'round and it's much better for me. Although many people consider them crucial to their weight loss I never got much out of the meetings anyway. I wasn't able to attend the same date and time every week and then my schedule prevented me from attending weekly. It became more stressful than helpful, especially since I was losing so very slowly anyway.