Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Closed Thread

Old 08-11-2005, 07:39 AM   #1  
Ana
giraffe on fire

Default Another introduction

Hello!

I've been lurking for sometime now and I think it's time to join in! I'm so happy that I found this forum - it helps me a lot! Everybody here is so nice and helpful! Thank you!

My name is Ana, 23 years old. I'm from a small country in Europe - Croatia. I'm a graphic arts student. I love photography and animals, especially cats!
I've been fat my whole life. Since I was about 4 I think. I've done some medical tests and so far everything is ok. I think I'm fat because of a slow metabolism and eating too much.I don't remember when I started to eat too much. I think it became a habit. I'm finally doing something about it. Been trying for 2 years now. First year was just thinking and reading about weight loss but I didn't do anything. Last year I managed to lose about 15kg (33lb) in a short time right before the summer. Then I was out of the country on a trip for the whole summer and the weight started to come back. Fast forward to July this year - I'm at my heaviest ever - 126.5kg (272lb) I'm not on any diet - I keep track of calories in-calories out. I write everything I eat and how much I burn with exercise. I try to eat about 1500kcal a day (but it really ranges from 1100 - 2000kcal/day). I drink about 3 liters of water per day. Right now I'm riding a stationary bike for abut an hour, 6 days a week. I plan on joining the gym soon and add some weight lifting. Been doing this for a month now and I lost about 5kg (11lb). On monday I weighted at 121.8kg (268lb). For now, it's really hard. I had a bad last week - I overate almost everyday. But I still managed to lose weight. This showed me just how much I must have been eating before! I realized that everyday will be a struggle and that's ok. I just need to do as best as I can.