3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Introductions (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/introductions-8/)
-   -   Anyone else trying to lose around 60 lbs.? (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/introductions/61927-anyone-else-trying-lose-around-60-lbs.html)

Sunfire 07-22-2005 05:18 AM

Anyone else trying to lose around 60 lbs.?

Hi! I'm looking for a buddy that is trying to lose around 50-60 pounds, so that we can relate. I like to think that I know a lot about health and fitness, as I read up a lot!

I would like to lose 59 pounds. I have only lost 6 so far, so I have a long ways to go.

I'm 23 (OMG I put I was 22 at first! I have been 23 for a month now, geez) years old and I work full time and I am also studying to become a personal trainer.

If anyone is interested, please PM me or respond here! Thanks so much, and I hope I can find someone out there! :D

-Nicki

Meldiggety 07-22-2005 08:30 AM

Hi there Nicki :D

I also need to lose 50 lbs - welcome aboard! I am a 25 y/o female, married for 4 years with one baby boy. I just joined last week and have been getting support from different people on different threads. I can post which ones and you can see how cool these ladies are.

How have you been losing the weight so far? I have been calorie counting as well as doing Tae Bo videos/walking 5 or 6 times a week.

I'll get back to you with the ladies I post with ;)

Melanie

P.S. We are both Californians! What part are you from?

Meldiggety 07-22-2005 08:38 AM

Here are the links to the threads:

http://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/showthread.php?t=61769

http://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/showthread.php?t=61542

http://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/showthread.php?t=60877

Hope these links work :)

Melanie

Sunfire 07-22-2005 03:44 PM