Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Closed Thread

Old 04-21-2005, 10:05 AM   #1  

Thumbs up Newbie Here

Hello My Name Is Angela. My Friends Call Me Angie. I Am New Here And I Need To Lose At Least 100 Lbs. I Am 40 Yrs Old Happily Married With A Ds And A Dss. Ds Is 13 And Dss Is 17 About To Graduate... I Can Use All The Help And Friends I Can Get To Help Me To Lose This Weight.... Hugs~~~angie
Old 04-21-2005, 12:43 PM   #2  
Delicious Microwaved!

Welcome to the forums Angela!

I wish you the best of luck with your weight loss and I hope to see you around the forums more! There's tons of great information and even more wonderful people here to help you out
Old 04-21-2005, 05:51 PM   #3  

Default Welcome Angie

You have come to the right place. Lots of good info. and support.
Lots of luck to you.

Barbara
Old 04-21-2005, 09:45 PM   #4  
Not giving up!!

S/C/G: 323/200/175

Height: 5'8

Hello and Welcome! Good Luck with your weight loss! Congrats on losing 9lbs so far!
Old 04-25-2005, 10:01 AM   #5  

Smile Thank You

Thank U Ladies For The Warm Welcome. I Am Looking Forward To Coming To This Board Daily If I Have The Time. I Just Got On The Scale. I Have Been Sick This Past Weekend. I Lost Only "1" Pound. But Then Again One Pound Is Better Than None At All.. Thanks Again For All The Nice Words....

Hugs~~~angie
Old 04-25-2005, 02:18 PM   #6  

Welcome Angie! I also have about a hundred pounds to lose, so I have an idea on how you might feel. I've gotten alot of inspiration and support on this forum, as well as tons of great information. I'm sure you'll benefit from being here as well!

When you post, are you leaving your cap locks key on? The reason I ask is that I notice that the first letter of each word is capitalzed. The forum will convert all caps to that form so it doesn't look like a poster is "shouting". If you don't want your posts to look like they do, you might consider this, I mean, if that's what is going on.