Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Closed Thread

Old 09-06-2004, 06:36 PM   #1  
... trying this again.

Red face 20/f going from 230 to 150 NEEDS BUDDY!!! :)

Hello all!

I was an active member here at the begining of the year, but when my died - so did my died! lol

I'm back and ready for my fresh start. I haven't really lost or gained. I'm looking for a buddy - a committed buddy who loves to talk! lol I need a strong relationship.

I'm a dance teacher and live with my fiance and our two cats. I'm starting beauty school this spring. I did go to college at a major university, but that just wasn't me. I love to just get up and go on a road trip or go shopping for more gadgets to pamper my felines. I love to shop and I'm a republican. lol I'm pretty much an at-home person as I only work three days a week and a few weekends a month. I'm a chatter so if you love to talk, we'd be great friends. I'm very open so a friendship along with a buddy thing would be great, too.

I would like to communicate with my buddy through email. You can reach me at I'm open to multiple buddies or a small group. Ill be here daily if at all possible, but I check my email several times throughout the day.

Last edited by Ruthxxx; 09-07-2004 at 07:33 AM. Reason: Email address removed. Please use PM function to exchange addresses.
Old 09-08-2004, 05:33 PM   #2  
NCsmurfette

HI!!
I am 24 y/o in the same boat as you. I am at 207 currently and my mini goal right now is 175 (but I would love to be in the 150 range). I really need a buddy also!! What plan are you doing? They are starting weight watchers at my job and I have semi-done that about a year ago with a friend. It worked great for my friend, but I didn't have the determination to stick with it.
Anyways...hope to talk to you again!!
Old 12-22-2004, 11:11 PM   #3