Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Closed Thread

Old 03-22-2004, 12:17 PM   #1  

Red face New and need a buddy!

Im new to this and would like to have someone to chat with! Im 26 a stay at home mom with 2 small children. My husband is great but works many hours and is never realy home. I realy need an adult to talk with! Im about 5'5 198# my goal weight is 145# I need someone to get me going everyday and tell me it can be done!

Last edited by markay1024; 03-24-2004 at 04:22 PM.
Old 03-22-2004, 02:24 PM   #2  

Hey Markay I sent a reply under my first message and sending one to yours also to make sure we catch each other. I see you are online right now so hope I type fast enough for you to get this before you get off system. I think we could help each other alot. Our stories do sound alike. I just did the WOTP video and it felt good. Not to hard just right. It starts you off with a 1 mile walk and you can work up to the 2 and 3 mile walk. They even have one that is 4 miles. I am starting the 1 mile for the first week and then working on the 2 mile until I feel like I am ready to move on up. So far today I am doing really good. I did not go back to bed when the kids went to school and I have eaten and drank my water the way I should. So far so good. And the best thing of all I feel better today than I have in months. Weird but I think this is going to work. Hope we can work together and we will BOTH lose all this FAT TOGETHER. We can be sisters in sweat! LOL Hope to hear from you soon.
Oh can you tell me you CW GW and what your first goal?

Tammy9
CW237
GW150 or less is good
First Goal 199 anything under 200 is good with me.
Old 03-22-2004, 02:37 PM   #3