Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-21-2018, 03:16 PM   #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
seanderek1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 1

Smile I'm glad & grateful to be here.

Hello,

My name is Derek. I'm 48 years old, male 5'11" & about 50 lbs overweight. I literally woke up one day not long ago & realized I had to make some real changes when I was struggling to put on my shoes. I have been doing a lot of walking. About 3.5 miles a day for an hour and a half, and have been doing bodyweight exercises with dumbells as well. It's kinda just been about making better choices for myself. I'm pretty much switched over to bottled water, as opposed to other beverages, and eating slow-cook oats for breakfast with blueberries & bananas. I'm switching over to the stationary bike, rather than walking. I look forward to learning from others, as well as being a supportive member of the community. Thank you & have a beautiful day.
seanderek1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
breakfast, lifestyle, newbie, walking, water

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:43 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.