Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 05-13-2014, 03:58 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 292/292/224

Default Newbie saying hello

Hi everyone, I'm new to this so wanted to let you all know a little about me. I'm currently 20stone and 19.4pounds! At 29 years old I know how much of a problem my weight has become. So I have decided enough is enough and yesterday wasthe first day of my journey to the new, slimmer, healthier and (most importantly) happier me!

As well as joining this community I have set up a blog where I plan to keep track of everything from my weight loss, things I eat and drink, exercise how I feel etc etc. You can see my personal blog here: halfthewomen.blogspot .co. uk

Please check it out and share your experiences and views with me both here and over at my blog. I am sure that online support will be the key to my success, this was defiantly the case 14 months ago when I finally managed to quit smoking.

I need to loose 9 stone to be at the upper end of healthy for me but at the moment I am looking to loose 4 and a half stone by 19th December 2014, this works out at 2 pounds a week. I have chosen this date as I am flying out to Thailand for Christmas and New Year so seems like a good thing to aim for.
mpearson84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2014, 04:11 AM   #2  
banned

S/C/G: 80.2kg/66kg/60kg x2.2 for lb

Height: 165cm/5' 4.5"

Hi.

Thanks for showing me how much 20 stone is. I have no clue about pounds as i grew up thinking in stones and now i understand kilograms but its only this website that i have to understand pounds but i never look up many stones it is.

Anyway, Good on you for starting. And i wish you much success on your journey. Food diarising is a very good idea it has helped me a ot.