Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 09-11-2013, 07:42 PM   #1  

Post genpositive

Hi everyone,
I'm a Newbie, a new kid on the block, starting a journey, again, to change my current situation for good. At least that is my goal. I am tired of gaining the same weight again and again.
I was so happy today when I ran across 3 Fat Chicks! Love the name BTW.
I started on the IP diet through ITG last week and have had success, feel good and now starting to feel the affects of Ketosis. Yeah! At this point, I even have a difficult time eating as much as they say I must do.
Lost 40 pounds about 10years ago on the Atkins diet, didn't care for all of the meat and fat, however, it worked.
A girlfriend of mine introduced me to ITG and I was really excited, EXCEPT, at this point in time, the COST involved, $25.00 a box for 7 packets of drink mix and 7 protein bars, etc., I realized, I have to find some alternatives. Yes, I am only into the diet for a week, but, fortunately or unfortunately I ordered over $250.00 worth of product from ITG. Free shipping on orders over $200. I am determined to lose this weight by the holidays, so I caved!
My husband is expressing some interest as well and that will definitely make the cost too much. Especially, when he may just decide he doesn't care for it after a week or so. As he really can't go a day without complaining that he can't enjoy his popcorn with his bourbon at the end of a hard day.