Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 08-26-2013, 11:03 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 237/219/145

Height: 5'4"

Red face Must get off the merry go round

Hello all. I am a nurse who works night shift, mother of 2 kids, age 8 and 2 1/2.... I am a former swimmer, horseback rider... I live out in a fairly rural area now... the closest gym with a pool is 45 minutes away. I don't think working it into my schedule is plausible right now, as childcare costs are mounting for me, and I have an ex who owes me about 18K in back child support. I live with my current bf and father of my littlest. I was never overweight until the last 6 or 7 yrs. As a younger person, I always ate whatever I wanted - because I swam a mile a day at least 4-5 days a week. I am not overly fond of other types of exercise but I'm trying to learn to love something other than swimming. I'm not very coordinated, and probably lean towards walking with a group...or running with a buddy or working out at home. I have a great treadmill that hasn't arrived at my house. It's an ifit that inclines up to 30 degrees. I hope it will really help me in this journey. Night time, when I don't feel very safe walking in our neighborhood is the most convenient time for me. Anyway - my lowest weight recently was 209... I desperately want to make it into onederland... I need a support group with me. Also. do any of you know how to find a few local buddies who would be willing to walk/jog with me? Im also just looking for some friends who can be supportive. My SO has never been overweight, and he just doesn't "get it". He thinks being supportive is yelling at me when he sees me make bad food choices.... not helpful. My daughter is on the chunky side as well, and I want to be a better role model for her, and in general provide healthier food for my family. I'm not a great cook, I need to be better there as well. Anyway, I'm just so tired of hating what i see in the mirror, hating putting on clothing b/c it;s alwa