Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 03-21-2013, 06:57 AM   #1  

Post Help Needed

Hello I am new to this and definitely need some support. I am in my fifties and due to recent surgery am not very active at all. The pounds have not only crept up on me but have nearly knocked me out. I need to lose at least 3 stone. Inspiration please.
neelia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 08:31 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 169/159/135

Height: 5' 0''

Those pounds do have a way of sneaking up on us as we age. They do not come off as easily as they once did either. I am 61 so I understand, but with determination and effort it is possible to rid ourselves of them

Look around the forum and read,read,read. Find a plan that you can live with.

Good luck, you can do it!

Last edited by irish51; 03-21-2013 at 08:36 AM.
irish51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 09:12 AM   #3  

Height: 5'6"

Hi, Neelia! Welcome!
Starting up with 3FatChicks is a good start - Since joining this forum a year ago, I have lost more than thirty pounds! The support is what has kept me honest with myself about what actions that I am taking to make my weight loss happen. Seeing other women's progress has really inspired me!

I had something terrible happen to me a couple of months ago, which slowed down my progress, but since jumping back on and getting the support I needed, I am back on track.

1) Don't give up, even though the odds seem to be against you.
2) Don't expect for your efforts to pay off overnight. It takes time.
3) We are all here to support you!

Consider checking out the 50+ forum, or Weight Loss Support forums. Best wishes!
RVAscreenwriter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 10:21 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 191/178/145

Height: 5'6