Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 07-27-2012, 01:43 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 128.5/128.5/113

Height: 5ft 2

Smile First timer- any guidance?

Hi everyone! I've been reading these forums for a while now and I decided it was about time for me to be apart of them. I'm sixteen years old and I'll be a junior in high school in about a month. This is my first time trying to lose weight and develop healthy habits so I look forward to your guidance. :-)

Here's my list on why I want to do this:
1. I want to be more confident.
2. I want to be more comfortable with my appearance. (Sometimes I let my poor body image stop me from doing things I like such as hanging out with friends, going to certain events, etc. It needs to stop.)
3. I want to develop healthy habits before college, where I know it'll be hard for me to make sure I'm eating right and getting some kind of exercise.
4. I want to be healthy and pretty so my mom and grandma can be proud of me.
5. I want to take preventive measures against different illness, diseases, etc.

Thanks so much for listening!

Oh! And I'm 5ft 2 and 1/4. I'm about 128lbs. I don't really know how I should go about setting a goal weight for myself. Should I pick what weight I was happiest at my current height and start from there?
Rose Elizabeth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2012, 02:16 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 140/135/125-120

Height: 5'7

Hey you

You seem to have all the right reasons for losing weight, which is a totally awesome thing! Good luck on your new lifestyle, it takes a while (and some hard work) but after a few weeks, its almost like second nature, and in a few months, its your life style

I'm pretty young here too at 15, so maybe well understand each other more?

Hope you love it here Good luck doll!

P.S. I love the idea of "whatever weight made you happiest at your hight" If you find somewere you'd be happier, it's always a good starting point Good luck!!
lyssie is offline   Reply With Quote