Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 04-21-2013, 12:49 PM   #1  

Default Hello Everyone, newbie here!

Hi everyone, my name is Liz and I'm excited(ish) to start losing some weight.

I have struggled with weight since my senior year of high school, I am very sensitive to sugar and have a slow metabolism.

I am pretty athletic by nature, in high school I was a varsity swimmer and joined the Marines when I was 17. Even in the Marines I struggled to stay under my weight max, although I always had good PFT run times and was in good shape.

Now that I don't exercise the weight has just piled on, I got rid of it once when I was 23/24 - I lost 50 pounds in 4 months and kept it off for awhile. Now I'm 27 and over the last 1 1/2 years I have piled on twice what I had gained before and feel no motivation to lose it. So, I'm trying to find that motivation every way that I can.

I'm going to do a complete diet overhaul and start regularly exercising again. I love riding my horses and I need to be in better shape to do it! I'm not even sure what I weigh currently, somewhere around 240 pounds and I'm 5'7.

I'm hoping to make some good buddies and help some people out - the saddest part is that I am extremely knowledgeable about weight loss and have helped many of my friends get in fantastic shape. My poor impulse control and complete lack of motivation needs to go so I can be healthy again.
lizzybet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2013, 03:41 PM   #2  

Height: 5"6

Hi Liz! If it's motivation you're seeking, you've come to the right place!! 3FC is amazing!!

That's great that you already know a lot about how losing weight actually works. I have found that learning more about what to eat, as opposed to how to exercise, has really helped me. I learned that you can't out-exercise poor eating habits!