Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 01-21-2012, 04:14 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 164/160.3/135

Height: 5'7.5"

Smile Gathering Courage To Post For The First Time

Hello everyone! Firstly, let me say that I've been a member on here for several months, and this is my first time actually posting something. Whenever I felt like I needed support, all I had to do was read some of the goal threads and I felt back on track. I'm a newbie here, however I really would love support and encouragement from anyone who is willing to offer it! I think I've done well with my weight loss journey so far, considering I've done it solo since last June. It was then I realized my eating habits were very unhealthy, and I wanted to change. However, being that I'm a teenager, my parents just shook their shoulders at my actions to lose weight, thinking that I just wanted to be "thin" like what is advertised in magazines. But that's not the case! I'm not trying to lose weight just for my self-image, I'm not trying to lose weight for "boys," I'm trying to lose weight because I WANT THIS FOR MYSELF, I don't want to die young from obesity, if I could have prevented it if I just ate right and exorcised regularly (I never quite reached the point of obesity, but I was severely overweight, and that scared me)!

I apologize for my ranting, but it means a lot to me that you guys were able to read all of this!
MixedColors is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2012, 04:28 PM   #2  
Katrina

S/C/G: 162/see ticker/130

Height: 5'6

Great job on your current weight loss. Parents don't like change, and with all of the eating disorders out there its understandable they would be a little bit worried. There is no reason why someone should stay over weight if it is effecting their happiness as well as their health. Keep up the good work!
Candeka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2012, 06:57 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 24W/10-12/10-12

Height: 5', 5"