Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 01-04-2012, 09:55 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 252/ticker/183.5

Height: 6' 2"

Default Hey

Hey,

My name is Andrew. Fits with my user name. I'm new here. I'm 6' 2", 250 pounds, 45 years old, husband, father, full-time employee, business owner. I just graduated from Graduate school and believe that I ate my way through it. I'm the heaviest I have ever been, though I've been coasting at near that for 10 years. I have a 32% body fat, and if you do the math, that's 80 pounds of fat. That's a big fourth grader. I happen to have a medium sized 4th grader so I picked her up the other day to get a feel for how much extra I'm carrying. I was barely able to pick her up. So not only am I overweight, I'm under fit.

So the journey of 1000 miles begins with the first step. The first step is deciding to do it. Second step is to figure out how, third is to get on with it. I started a couple of days ago and did all the preliminaries this past weekend, before pictures, weights and measures, etc.

My goals are that I want to see my abs this year. For the first time in a REALLY long time. I want to be 8% BF by the middle of November. At my current statistics, that means 183.5 pounds. So I have 67 pounds to lose. I also want to help others reach their goals in any way that I can.

Drew
andrew80k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 10:40 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 170/153/??

Height: 5'9"

Congrats on graduating from grad school - I'm sure that and having a family left you with no time for yourself, whatsoever!

I breathed a VERY long sigh of relief when my grad school projects/exams were finished.

We look forward to hearing from you!
Unna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 12:54 PM   #3  
Knocking down walls.

S/C/G: 278/ticker/125

Height: 5'4"

Hi Andrew, welcome to 3FC! Congrats on finishing grad school! I hope to see you around the boards.
theox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012, 02:19 PM   #4