Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 12-07-2011, 04:05 PM   #1  

Default Help! I've never done this before!

Hey everyone!

My name's Heidi and I'm a 21-year-old college student. I've struggled with my weight my entire life, but suddenly had a rude awakening when I stepped on the scale today (after staying away from it for 3 years) and noticed I hit the 200 lb. part (201.3, to be exact).

When I was a size 4 in middle school, I always said that if I ever hit 200 lbs, I would seek help right away to avoid getting any bigger. I've lurked this site for years and have decided to join in hopes that I'll be motivated to keep going.

So yeah, I'll be around. Just wanted to say hi.
heidifaith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2011, 04:28 PM   #2  
Knocking down walls.

S/C/G: 278/ticker/125

Height: 5'4"

Hello Heidi! Welcome to 3FC! Have you looked at eating or exercise plans? Have you already made any lifestyle changes?
theox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2011, 04:34 PM   #3  
Every pound is a victory

S/C/G: 263/147/?

Height: 5' 6"

Welcome! Since you've lurked, you probably know about all the different groups on the forum. Start getting in there, join a challenge, and remember we're all here for the same reason!
rainydays is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2011, 04:41 PM   #4  

Quote:
Originally Posted by theox View Post
Hello Heidi! Welcome to 3FC! Have you looked at eating or exercise plans? Have you already made any lifestyle changes?
Well, that's where it gets interesting. I got my first gym membership back in August and was working out pretty regularly. I guess that means I used to weigh more than I do now (although, I'll never know because I was too afraid to weight myself). Unfortunately, I had to cancel my membership because of a big family drama that took up most of my time.

I'm trying to figure out what exercise plan to do. I was thinking P90X, but last time I tried that, I got too discouraged.