Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 11-02-2011, 12:40 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 204.2/196.8/120

Height: 5'4"

Default New girl here - but trying weight-loss again!

Hi everyone, I'm a 20-year old college student from California. For me, this whole weight-loss process is pretty redundant. I've tried weight watchers, juice fasts, OA, and FA multiple times. I lose a couple pounds, get disappointed, gain the weight back, and repeat the process. I've also had a few periods where I had intense workouts everyday. Somehow though, none of that ever lasts long. I guess you could say I have a bit of an issue with following through on commitments. When I first found the site, I was very inspired reading many of your stories but I guess I just wasn't ready to start working on my own goal.

I started gaining weight my freshman year of high school and have been putting on some weight every year since. My family life has always been tumultuous, especially the last few years. And I also attend an extremely competitive university where I feel enormous pressure to do well. A lot of my weight issues have been related to emotional issues (I'm a BIG emotional eater), and I'm looking to hopefully overcome those feelings so I can finally lose a significant amount of weight AND keep it off! My 21st birthday is coming up in a few days, and I have come to the realization that who I am now is not who I aspire to be. I'm really excited to have found this site, because I've realized after all these failures that I need some support and inspiration.

Last edited by miliminime; 11-02-2011 at 12:41 AM.
miliminime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 01:32 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 262/220/175

Height: 5'6"