Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 08-09-2010, 10:25 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 370/308.8/175

Height: 5'8

Default Newbie Here :0)

I'm 20 years old. I'm a College Student. I'll have my AA at the end of the fall and will be transferring to a four year University. (YAY!!) I'm a really laid back person who gets along with just about everyone. I love meeting people and encouraging people. I'm a huge animal lover - I own 3 rescue dogs. Some of my hobbies are reading, writing, film and photography. I think that's about all the generic information.

Now on to why I've come here. I've been a bigger girl most of my life. I wasn't considering to be severely overweight until about second grade. By the time I was in 5th grade I weighed 180lbs which is pretty outrageous. I got this big due to a number of things (some medical issues). I still struggle with some of these issues but until now I haven't made much of an effort to lose any kind of weight.

I didn't realize just how big I'd gotten until after my parents divorce. I went to the doctor and found out that at I weighed 336lbs. I was pretty devastated and floored by the number on the scale. At the time I was 18 years old. Luckily, I carry my weight rather well since I'm pretty tall for a girl so no one believed that I weighed that much just by looking at me. However, I was pretty down after receiving that number and joined a gym. At first it took a lot for me to go everyday but then things started to pick up and I went every day for about two months. I lost down to about 200 lbs which was very exciting for me. Obviously, I didn't take it serious enough because things got overwhelming and I began going to the gym less and less and then eventually canceled my membership all together.