Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 02-10-2010, 03:33 AM   #1  
Mom to 2 princesses

S/C/G: 231/223/115

Height: 4'8

Wink Slim 4 Life - Kansas (New dieter)

Hi everyone,
My name is Sara and I am doing the Slim 4 Life plan at the clinic in Shawnee Kansas. I am new to this type of dieting. I've tried it on my own before but never with a program. I have over 100 pounds to loose. I gained weight after having my first child over nine years ago. I have never lost it.
I am determined to stick to this EXPENSIVE but good diet.

So a little more insight to why I am so determined other than just to lose the weight of course. My father has always been concerned about my weight since I had my first baby. I have a bad heart and he is worried I will have a heart attack and die. He is on a fixed income and my family and I don't have much left after paying our bills. He called me up last week and told me he had made an appointment for me at Slim 4 life and we were going. He wouldn't take no for an answer. Once we got in there they dropped the bomb on the cost. I argued it was to much, he said he'd put off paying some of his bills for one month to pay the fee. He whipped out the card and they took it without hesitation. Three days later we go in and find out I have to purchase double the amount to get the supplements or the guarantee wont work. I guess we should have listened better when she was talking, but our councilor had us in their for over two hours. She likes to talk.
So what does dad do when I say we can't afford the supplements and yet we can't back out of the contract. He immediately goes home and takes out a loan to get the supplements. I found out hours later and feel so guilty.