Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 11-15-2009, 09:09 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 172/ticker/135

Height: 5'8"

Default Picking Back Up

Well... Hello, there! My name's Erin, and I'm currently a first-semester grad student working on a Masters in English. I joined this community back in the middle of the summer (eep!), and promptly proceeded to not do anything besides browse and lurk. Then grad school happened, and... both exercise and eating well went out the window. But I've been particularly bad the last two weeks, and I know I need to get back on the horse and see this through to the end.

In good news, I've actually lost ten pounds since I abandoned 3FC, although the majority of that was the latter part of the summer and I've been languishing since. It's time to get movin' and shrink another jean size or two. Maybe three. Anyways, I'm very happy to be back--this seems like such a great, supportive community, and hopefully I can weasel my way into your midst before too long.
minorharmony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2009, 10:59 AM   #2  

Erin, one thing I think about as we discuss our struggles and disappointments - if we weren't struggling, what would likely happen with our weight? My guess is that it would go up and up. If that is true, by simply maintaining or gaining a little, we are succeeding. Any amount of control is better than none.
Lincolns Sparrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2009, 11:23 AM   #3  
Resident Pixie

S/C/G: Pant Size - 28/12/8

Height: 5'2"

Welcome back and good luck with your goals.

Hugs
Michelle
Onederchic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2009, 11:40 AM   #4  

Erin: