Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 09-07-2009, 11:38 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 316/see ticker/150

Height: 5'6"

Talking Hope I'm DoingThis Right

This is my first time to post to a forum so I really don't know what I'm doing. My ten-year-old is helping me out.

My name is Karyn, and my life has been one long diet with no results. In 2005 I reached my peak at 316. I then lost some and managed to stabilize at 290. Well, last September, I learned my husband was having an affair. Amazing weight loss device! After a year of trials and tribulations and a current two month separation, I am down to 239. (Had actually gotten to 230 but been having some issues. ) Anyway, after losing some of the weight, I realized how GREAT I felt. Then I got to buy new clothes out of the regular size sections!!! That was more fun than seeing the pounds lost.

Well, now I am ready to lose even more. I've been off the diet for a month and a half now but want to hit it and hit it hard. I've got two wonderful daughters (ages 18 and 10) that are very supportive but I want to hear from some grownups. Additionally, although I have attended church off and on throughout my life, I have only recently come to have a relationship with the Lord. I would appreciate any support in any area you guys can provide.

Also can anyone recommend a particular forum? Thanks
Phoenixk26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2009, 11:59 AM   #2  
Maintaining :)

S/C/G: 215/117/120

Height: 5'4"

Glad you found us! This is a GREAT site for support and help on your weight-loss journey.
Feel free to join us on the Christian Encourager's thread - they are GREAT folk!

I hope you come back often so we get to know you!
You absolutely CAN do this!!!
CountingDown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2009, 12:32 PM   #3  
Believe!

S/C/G: 231/201/131

Height: 5'2"

Smile Good to meet you!