Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 05-22-2008, 10:17 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 215/215/150

Height: 5'8"

Smile Hi everyone, I am new here...

Hello.....just stumbled across this site while I was looking online for some support and advice with weight loss. My weight started becoming a problem for me when I was in 9th grade....I am now 30 years old, so this is nothing new for me. I made the unfortunate mistake of going clothes shopping last night, hoping to find something really great to wear to a wedding in July. Well, I left the store in tears, disgusted with myself and angry with my body. I don't want to hate my body, but I do. I have met some women the same size as me, some bigger and they seem so confident and comfortable in their bodies, how the heck do i get that? When I graduated high school I weighed about 220 lbs, after I married when I was 20 years old, my husbands job was extremely stressful on both of us and both of our weights crept up, I think I got up to 238 lbs. That was hard for me and I thought I was doomed to be that size forever. I had difficulty conceiving, went through fertility treatment and became pregnant and only gained 18 lbs with the pregnancy. After I gave birth, I breastfed and the weight came off fast, I went down to about 220 lbs again, and I felt good. Then.....without warning, thinking we would require treatment for another pregnancy, BAM....baby number 2 was born, just 12 months and 5 days after the last baby. This time, again the weight came off and I think I got down to about 215, and again, I was feeling good, like I was on my way to losing more and getting healthy. Yet again, life, stress, selling a home, moving, job issues and more stress and my weight crept up on me again, I was 230 lbs in the summer of 2005, became pregnant again, and gained about 22 lbs with the pregnancy. Baby was born in july 2006 and I quickly lost weight, and before I knew it I was down to 205 lbs. I was overjoyed, I hadn't weighed th