Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 05-13-2008, 02:18 PM   #1  
Trying to lose weight

S/C/G: 301/298/120

Height: 5'3 and 3/4's

Smile new member here, HELLO ALL!

Hello all! My name is Joy. I'm new to any kind of weight loss community. I found this link from TPF (The Purse Forum). And I've read all kinds of wonderful weight loss stories. I'm excited and hoping that hanging around here will teach me things to lose weight.

I recently had surgery (my ovaries had dermoid cyst) so I've been staying home a lot. It restricts me from my normal exercise, and even walking around. I got cut from one side of my belly to the other (c-section style) because my tumors were really big. So I've been home a lot, a little over 3 weeks now. Thats why I found these forums, they're fun and entertain me most of the day.

Currently, I'm trying to stick to my hospital diet. I've been eatting South Beach/Lean Cuisines, a slice of wheat bread, fruit cups and a bottle of water. I do get bored with it. I've been eatting like this ever since I came home from the hospital. Not being able to exercise really sucks, because I do like to be active. So I put myself on this boring diet. I was excited at first I lost 4 lbs, but then I gained it back. I got bored, so I started to go away from it a little. But after I weighed myself today, I decided to go back on it! And get support from this great online community.