Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 04-01-2008, 07:38 AM   #1  
CrisV.

Smile Gonna eat the dog

Hi - I'm Cris. Second day on Optifast. I'm still supposed to be excited and motivated, right? So why is my dog looking so delicious right now?? Has anyone survived this? I will do it because I'm stubborn, but it's about to kill me! I'm looking to meet up with some pals that understand! I'm 37, have two great kids, 8 and 11 months, and a wonderful husband. Oh, and that delicious-looking dog. I'm a teacher with no spare time, but I need some support to lose this weight! I've had lap band, bypass, done all the diets, and here I am again. How can anyone fail at stupid bypass surgery??? That's me!!
CrisV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2008, 07:51 AM   #2  

Height: 5'-2"

Welcome, Chris!

What kind of dog are we talkin'?

You're not the only one here who's starting over. Think of it as a learning experience. (yes, I know what you're thinking. )
And no, you don't have to be excited and motivated. Those days are over for me where weight loss is concerned. You just have to do it. And you can.
ellis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2008, 07:55 AM   #3  

S/C/G: SW308/CW159/GW170

Height: 5'7"

Default Lol!!!

I'm sorry but couldn't resist chiming in!! I was on a three week full liquid and by the time it was over I had eaten a table leg and one of my grandchildren's arms. LOL!!!! You can do it, but I don't envy you!!!
nanj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2008, 08:08 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 287/252/165

Height: 5 ft 4"

Sorry for butting in but your post has made me laugh so much, I know where you are coming from!! You can do this, just put the dog outside!! LOL!!
pigginpodgey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2008, 08:35 AM   #5  
Blue Team Member

S/C/G: 297/229/150

Height: 5'5/168cm