Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 11-06-2007, 01:08 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 254/250/150

Height: 5"2"

Unhappy meet me......

I am 38 with two teenagers, a 15 yr old girl and 17 yr old boy. I am married. I am a full time college student and full time employed. I have way too much to do.

I eat lots of terrible things, especially sweets. Chocolate and cake icing are huge weaknesses for me. In the past 10 years, I have gained 95 pounds, adding 20 in the past 3 months. My joints hurt and I have trouble wearing heels when I dress up. I am sick of being this way. I hate what I've become. My husband doesn't seem to mind at all, which makes it worse rather than better. I weigh 250 pounds and he tries to say it doesn't matter.

I started yesterday watching what I eat. I refuse to "fad" diet. I am tracking my calories, fat, etc on fitday. I am trying to stay at 1500 calories or less a day with proper fat, carb and protein balance. I've done this several times in the past five years or so and usually only made it a week or two and gave up. I cannot give up this time. I think I have reached the point of no return. If I don't do it now and I pack on more weight, I will never do it and I will die from a heart attack or something similar. I HAVE to do this. I plan to start exercising too, but we'll see. I have planned to do so many times and not done it..........
smills is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2007, 01:17 PM   #2  
Moderating Mama

S/C/G: 295/200/175

Height: 5' 8"

Hi Smills, and

Cake icing is my weakness too! Sometimes, you just have to identify those foods and avoid them.

Good for you on finding a plan you can stick with for life...that is how you maintain losses. Keep posting here...you have to make the decision to stay on plan, but the wonderful folks here can give you plenty of ideas and support to keep going.

Keep posting - can't wait to hear more from you soon!
mandalinn82 is offline   Reply With Quote