Old 04-04-2015, 06:43 PM   #1  

S/C/G: S-299 4.14.15/G-135 7.21.16!!!

Height: 5'11"

Default New to IP

Hi. I'm new to IP (this is my 2nd day) and I feel as tho I'm forcing myself to eat the minimum daily amount. I have no issues drinking the water recommended; I actually drink 2-3 times more. Is this normal in the beginning? TIA!!
trixmix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2015, 08:22 PM   #2  

Quote:
Originally Posted by trixmix View Post
Hi. I'm new to IP (this is my 2nd day) and I feel as tho I'm forcing myself to eat the minimum daily amount. I have no issues drinking the water recommended; I actually drink 2-3 times more. Is this normal in the beginning? TIA!!
I think everyones normal is different. I'm at the end of week 2 and I get hungry cravings for foods I once loved but beyond that I am rarely hungry and I'm always full before I finish my meal. I know ketosis is the reason for that but at day 2 I'd suspect it a little early for that with you. But I can always be wrong. Maybe too it could just be your dedication and excitement for what's to come.
simplchaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2015, 08:28 PM   #3  
Reboot 11 June 2018

S/C/G: 262.8/226.0/160

Height: 5'6

Welcome trixmix.

It could be your body having shed the glycogen stores in your muscles and liver, and beginning to produce ketones that is making you thirsty.

The next symptoms you may notice will be the metallic taste, the ketone pee, maybe a little lightheadedness from the reduction in sodium between a regular diet and ketogenic one but hunger will diminish if not disappearing altogether.

Hop on in the Daily chat threads for the latest chat - many good questions are asked and answered there, and you may always learn something new.

Last edited by Briael; 04-05-2015 at 04:13 PM.
Briael is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2015, 11:39 PM   #4  
Started IP Jan 5/15

S/C/G: 210/206/165

Height: 5'7"